Still Deciding

“What do you want to be when you grow up?”

Ah, the age-old question for anyone young enough to dream.

  • Miss America
  • A doctor
  • A teacher
  • A pediatrician
  • An actress
  • An anesthesiologist
  • A criminal psychologist (thank you, Silence of the Lambs and Jodie Foster)
  • Something in international business

Those were my answers from when I was a toddler all the way up through college.

I’m not a toddler any longer. I’m not in college either. I’m not doing any of those things.

“So, Susan, what do you want to do when you grow up?”

  • I still don’t know.

Random assortment of others inspired by this Daily Prompt:
When I Grow Up / TUCKEDINTOACORNER
The Vision To Write / The Jittery Goat
Dreams and goals / The Wandering Poet
What do you want to be when you grow up? / KAT AND HER BLOG
ONCE UPON A TIME / Under the Monkey Tree
The things we do & the things we become. / ADVOCATE OF ENTROPY
WHAT I REALLY WANNA BE / The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life
When I Grow Up / Just Me and My Thoughts
Being Grown Up Is Hard Work / That Ms Know It All
As a kid.. / http://arbitwords.wordpress.com/
Far / sixty, single and surviving
In The Now / Unstuffy Quotidian

2 thoughts on “Still Deciding

Leave a comment