Yoga? Check.

So, I tried yoga for the very first time tonight. I’m proud of myself for actually doing something healthy for me this year. I thought my New Years resolution might be losing weight or going back to the gym that I continue to pay for monthly. Uh, no. I know I could find something to do with an extra $21 a month, but I’d rather give it to “my” gym. Blah. I’ll get back there soon enough though. I just paid $50 to participate in a 12-week movement challenge. I think this new yoga thing and my gym membership will come in handy.

Anyway, I’m tired. I think it was all the downward dog and happy child poses. Or, it may have been the cat and cow stretches. If I think really hard, I can probably think of some of the other poses. But I’m too tired to think right now. Maybe it was that lavender oil hand massage… I’ll try it again next week and report back.

Namaste,
Susan

Leave a Reply

