Lucky Hubby

I’m kind of surprised that we just decided all of a sudden to get 2 new dogs. We saw them and just had to adopt them. I was a little worried about the costs of adoption. But then we were told that adult dogs would be $30 each to adopt. Well, there you go. We got them home and introduced them to Charlie, our beloved chocolate Lab. He seemed to like them. One of the new dogs was a Saint Bernard! I have always wanted a Saint Bernard, and now I have one! Granted, he’s 9 years old and probably won’t live much longer, but he’s cute and soft and furry and he’s ours now. His name is Pigsy. I don’t know how or why he earned that name, but I figure he’s too old to have it changed now. We’ll keep it. Our other new dog is, well, I have no clue. I just know he’s a tannish-brown color and kind of scrawny. He’s certainly a lot skinnier than Charlie. He’s pretty hyper, too. I think he’s probably 4 or 5. I can’t find Pigsy now. I have to go to the bathroom. This is weird. This half bath off my bedroom looks oddly like the half bath in my mom and dad’s house. It’s kind of cramped. I look over, but I can’t see the dog. I bet Pigsy is hiding under the bed. I’ll have to pull some of the stuff out from under there to see if he’s there. Ah ha! I found him! I don’t know how he managed to squeeze himself under there, but he’s under there. I’m trying to coax him out. I just want him to come up on the couch with me for snuggles. I can always count on Charlie for couch snuggles (even though he’s not a lap dog). Maybe in Charlie’s past life he was a lap dog. I can’t really reach over that far to grab Pigsy. I think I’ll need help. Funny, it looks like Pigsy is surrounded by a couple of cats. Aw, that’s sweet.

That’s about all I remember of my dream. What? Did you think that I actually adopted a 9-year-old Saint Bernard and another dog?? Uh, no. I’d like another dog. My husband wants a bulldog. I would like a Saint Bernard. Bet you couldn’t have guessed that one. Anyway, I wake up to my husband asking, “Are you alive?” It’s about 10:30 a.m., and yes, I love to sleep in on the weekends! I love that my husband allows me to do that, too. In fact, I love that my daughter lets me sleep in on the weekends, too. But she only lets me sleep in if she gets to sleep in; she slept in this morning. Back to my husband’s question… I answer, groggily, “Yes…” He was the lucky first person I encountered today. I love him. But he left the room before I could mumble anything about coffee.

Here are some other lucky peeps…
1. My First Encounter
2. First Seen, but Not Spoken
3. The Luckiest People
4. Beloved
5. Luckiest people
6. Lucky Little Lily
7. THE LUCKIEST MOMMA
8. My Dog
9. The Luckiest People
10. THE LUCKIEST PEOPLE
11. People
12. NOT SO LUCKY. HA!

One thought on “Lucky Hubby

Leave a Reply

