Finally

I haven’t made any resolutions for several years. If I did, it would probably be something about losing weight or going to the gym more often or eating better or eating less junk food or blah blah blah. I can say that I finally made it to the gym today. I feel ok. I also weighed in this afternoon for a weight loss challenge that I recently joined. It’s a 12-week challenge to get people moving. I can’t say that I’m surprised by my weight, but I thought I was a little less than (—). Ha! I’m not telling my real weight.

I guess I really shouldn’t be surprised by my weight considering that I haven’t been working out. I’m trying to watch what I eat and drink more water. Actually, I’m drinking more carbonated water. One of my Christmas gifts was a Soda Stream. I love it! Bubbly water is so delicious! I usually just put some lemon juice in it and drink it all up! I don’t need no stinkin’ flavor!

So I finally went to the gym today. I will probably feel it tomorrow. But that’s fine with me. Tomorrow is a new day and another reason to go to the gym. Yes, finally.

Leave a Reply

