The nicest thing I’ve ever done.

I honestly don’t know. I mean, I’m sure I’m not the only person in this conundrum. I cannot recall the nicest thing I’ve ever done. This Daily Prompt is doing nothing for me. I got nothing.

Maybe I’m not thinking hard enough. Maybe I’m not putting enough effort into thinking about nice things. Maybe I’ve just never done anything nice for anyone. Ever. Wow. I hope that’s not the case.

I wouldn’t say that I’m a bad person. I’ve never committed a felony. I’ve never kicked someone while down. I don’t believe I’ve ever bullied anyone. I guess it’s just hard for me toot my own horn. Yeah, I said it. Toot.

However, if we’re talking about the little things in life that make up nice, then today I did a bunch of nice, little things for my daughter. I brought her applesauce so she could take her medicine today (twice). I cut up some strawberries for her. I woke my husband up so that he could start working. Maybe that’s not the nicest thing I’ve ever done, but then again you don’t know my husband. I made dinner for my family this evening instead of having my husband order carry out. That would have been nice though. I even helped my daughter to a second helping of baked beans. (Toot.)

Oh, and I probably shouldn’t forget being nice to my dog. I let him sleep in my room last night. He slept on my bed. I think having him lay on my blankets while I’m pinned deep to the mattress is nicer for me than it is for him. Or, maybe it’s a tie.

So if it’s the little things that are nice then I’d say I did pretty well today (if you ask my family). Leave me a comment about your niceness, and then take a look at some of these nice bloggers…

1. To Serve Mankind
2. Kids get to me faster than anyone
3. NICE IS AS NICE DOES
4. The Kindness I’ve Known
5. Man’s Best Friend
6. Thank You Masked Man
7. I’m a Nice Person. But Why?
8. NICE, SUPERNICE
9. HANDLING WITH KINDNESS, RESTORING A PHOTO
10. HOW ABOUT A BISCUIT?
11. Practice Kindness? Let me count the ways.
12. Paying it Forward
13. Kindness Everyday

8 thoughts on “The nicest thing I’ve ever done.

Leave a Reply

