Silence is golden.

I love my silence. I like to wake up in the morning and not talk. I like to go about my morning routine just thinking. Sometimes I luck out and wake up to a peacefully quiet house. There’s no barking from the dog. There’s no rushing around getting the little one dressed or asking if she’s brushed her hair and teeth or getting her lunch packed. The television is off. There’s no shaking the hubby awake once, twice, five times. The only sound is the dog rapidly and loudly eating what he believes is the first bowl of edible dog food he’s ever received in his life, but that’s ok. I can deal with that noise while I make my morning cup of coffee and look around to see if there’s anything for breakfast. I only need my coffee though. Coffee and silence. Throw in a good book and the silence really is golden.

Other perspectives…
1. Silence | samanthalynnk.wordpress.com
2. The sound of silence | jayashreetrao.wordpress.com
3. It’s Noisy Being Human | noontimethoughts.wordpress.com
4. The language of silence | normashilpi.wordpress.com
5. A Cacophony of Silence | wildonewithin.wordpress.com
6. I DROVE IN SILENCE | imhowold40.wordpress.com
7. Scenes From the Lobby | mypryorities.wordpress.com
8. Adjustment Periods Are THE WORST… | samanthalynnk.wordpress.com
9. The Sound of Silence on the Set on Mt. Tamalpais (Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence) | vonnscottbair.wordpress.com
10. The Silent Treatment | fingerprintwriting.wordpress.com
11. Is it Really Golden? | gloangel0981.wordpress.com
12. The Sound of Silence | alexia13thmatron.wordpress.com
13. THE SOUND OF SILENCE: CAN YOU IMAGINE IT? | justbeverity.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Silence is golden.

Leave a Reply

