My Friend, B

I’m not the easiest person to get to know. I’ve never been a social butterfly. I’m not comfortable in situations or places where I know no one. I really don’t like being in situations or places where I am familiar with people but not necessarily friends with them. Does that make sense? I’m just not the type of person to march up to another person and introduce myself. I’ve tried, I think. It doesn’t make me comfortable – perhaps it makes me seem snooty or unfriendly. I’ve never intentionally set out to be that way.

I envy my friend, B. She can walk into a room and walk out with new family members and friends. She’s never met a stranger! She has the bubbliest personality of anyone I’ve ever known. I’m sure we all know someone like B. We should all have a friend like her – girl or guy.

Cheers to B. You know who you are, presh. XO


DAMN GOOD FRIENDS: RYAN [STORY TIME #2] | SHE WRITES
Making New Friends Has Never Been Easy | THE WANGSGARD
Why can’t we be friends? | Purplesus
TO BE OR NOT TO BE…FRIENDS ? | KNOWLEDGE ADDICTION
ON BEFRIENDING | DANDELION’S DEN
Bridge Over Troubled Water OR Someone to Play With? | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
From Being A Loner To Being A Friend | Dragon Droppings
Daily Prompt: Wanna be friends? | COCKATOOSCREECHING
DP Challenge – Why Can’t We Be Friends? | HOMETOGO232
Friendship | A picture is worth 1000 words
HELLO. | DMZ #721
Make Friends? | wisskko’s blog
It’s probably me… | Hope* the happy hugger
Adult Friends | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
Daily Prompt: Being Friendly! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
No one is so rich as to throw away a friend | I DIDN’T JUST WAKE UP THIS MORNING WITH A CRAVING
Daily Prompt: Making New Friends | A Day In The Life
We Can’t Be Friends Because… | RANDOM WRITINGS BY E
Let’s Just Be Friends. | Asta’s Space
Why we can’t be friends | Your Blog Coach
Friends: Daily Post | Destino
DPCHALLENGE: FRIEND-ING | APRIL B
I HAVE A BITCH FACE | Properly Ridiculous
Are You Gonna Be My Friend? A Daily Prompt Reply | LET THE INK RUN FREE

9 thoughts on “My Friend, B

Leave a Reply

