Chillin’

Just chillin’. Maxin’. Relaxin’. That’s how I mellow.

My daughter doesn’t like the windows open in the car. She insists that her ears pop too much. Grrrrr….

PET PEEVE ALERT: Not having the windows or moon roof open when it’s not snowing and above 60 degrees!

She takes after her father. I, on the other hand, love love love to have the windows and the moon roof open while I’m driving. I had the opportunity to drive with the moon roof open yesterday. Initially, I had to settle for the tilt option since I was with my daughter. Boo hoo. However, she surprised me when she “allowed” me to open up the moon roof all the way after she had a chance to chew some gum for a few seconds. The gum keeps her ears from popping, so open moon roof = check. Anyway, having the moon roof open on a drive is one of the ways I relax. Ah, spring air.

Another way I like to relax is to sit at home in comfy clothes sprawled out on the couch with a blanket or two and headphones plugged into my Nook to watch Netflix after I’ve looked through the Barnes & Noble Shop or my Nook library or finished up the Daily or Weekender puzzle. It doesn’t get any better (or mellow) than this — unless the dog curls up on my feet or my daughter commandeers the other end of the couch (after hijacking her dad’s Beats from me, of course).


Mellow? | The Land Slide Photography
chill mahn | Work in Progress…
Daily Prompt: Being Chill! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
Mellow to me is… | Giving Thought | Giving Sight
Daily post: Have You Ever been Mellow? | Just Visiting This Planet
Decompress | Active Army Wife
School’s Out! | KNOWLEDGE ADDICTION
DAILY PROMPT: HAVE YOU NEVER BEEN MELLOW? | QUANDO PORCI VOLARE
…AND RELAX | EVIL QUEENS & COFFEE BEANS
A Cold Beer & I’m So Mellow | THE WANGSGARD
Boards | Averil Dean
AT THE END OF THE DAY | Life is great
Bookstore | wisskko’s blog
Have You Never Been Mellow? | fibijeeves
Daily Prompt: Have You Never Been Mellow?, 11.04.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
Relax, It Is The Right Way After Stressful Day | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
MELLOW ME? NOT REALLY. | SERENDIPITY
WALK | Perspectives on life, universe and everything

One thought on “Chillin’

Leave a Reply

