Writing Writing Writing

I’m on a role today. I love writing. And now today’s Blogging 101 assignment makes me want to write nonstop.

Today’s assignment: write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday. Don’t forget to link to the other blog!

I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to find any of my comments from the Day Eleven assignment, but it wasn’t as hard as I thought!

I want to expand upon Lyrallya’s post: Inspired by “About me” — here is an excerpt:

… I would love to be able to look back on my life later on and remember all the little things that might seem insignificant today but that end up being the memories that really made me in who I will have become. …

I’ve mentioned before that I’ve always wanted to write a book. I want to be published. I’m not sure how I get there, but I’m confident that I’ll find out soon enough. Lyrallya’s post made me think more about what I’d like to write. Do I write about myself? Do I write my memoirs? Do I write my memoirs as fiction? Is fictional memoir an oxymoron? Or, are all memoirs imaginative narration? How many posts are right there, huh?!

I do know that as long as I want to write, I will write. Sometimes the words seem to flow right out of my fingertips from the keyboard to the screen. Sometimes those words are all deleted! Then I start over and watch the words come out of my fingertips again. It’s kind of like I’m not in control of my thoughts.

So I’ll continue to write in response to the Blogging 101 assignments and the Daily Prompts, and hopefully I’ll be inspired to write even more blog posts based on the blog posts that make me think. I’ll put my neck out there and try to respond in greater detail than I normally have in the past. I’ll look for comments on my blog posts and my writing. If all else fails, I will remember this:

My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.” ~Anais Nin

My writing will begin with me. My writing will end with me.

Leave a Reply

