I put it on everything.

I was actually going to skip this Daily Prompt:

Ring of Fire: Do you love hot and spicy foods or do you avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

However, the Blogging 101 assignment wouldn’t let me.

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on today’s Daily Prompt.


I like spicy foods. I’m not as brave as some, but I’ll put that Frank’s Red Hot sauce on just about anything. Have you seen the commercials? Yeah. Gotta love that granny. I use Tabasco, but I prefer Red Hot.

Have you ever had Red Hot on macaroni and cheese? Do it. It is delicious. If you don’t have any Red Hot, try some salsa. Medium is good.

Chinese food? I like my lo mein spicy.

Chili? Oh yum. The spicier the better!

Do you ever dig down to the dregs of your pantry and cook up some Hamburger Helper? If so, I’m right there with you. Put some of that Red Hot on it and it’ll actually be palatable.

Back in college there used to be a place called Cluck U Chicken. I kid you not! It was great! Perfect late night beer and party food. They had the best fried mushrooms — delicious with ranch dressing. They also had chicken wings with a variety of sauces. I totally forget the hottest of the hot, but you had to sign a waiver before you could get them. My husband (then boyfriend/roomie) decided to try it. He’s never been the same since. If anyone could have eaten the spiciest of the spicies, it would have been him. Alas, he was humbled by those 911-burning wings. He was drinking milk and water and milk and more milk for hours. I didn’t dare go near them. I might be crazy, but I’m not stupid.

5 thoughts on “I put it on everything.

  1. I’m jealous of people who can handle the heat. While I’m not sure if it’s my genetically predisposition or the fact my parents believed “bland is best” when I was a child, I can only handle a minor kick. In fact, it brings me great shame to admit that.

Leave a Reply

