Photo Challenge: A Little Extra

Photo Challenge: A Little Extra

We were vacationing on Atlantic Beach last week and made a trip out to Cape Lookout to visit the lighthouse at the National Park. I can’t help but take pictures of any and all flowers when I’m visiting some place new. Cape Lookout wasn’t any different! I snapped a shot of these pretty flowers (wildflowers?) growing out of the sand near the old keeper’s house. I didn’t realize until my father-in-law pointed them out, but there were various cacti growing in between the flower patches. When I think of cactus, I think of the giants that grow in the desert! It’s no wonder I completely missed them when taking this picture.

One thought on “Photo Challenge: A Little Extra

Leave a Reply

