Dear Unhappy:

Why so glum? Your unhappiness makes me unhappy. Your “un” makes me want to run. I’m sorry.

I want you to be happy. Doesn’t just saying the word “unhappy” make you want to be happy? Don’t be sad. Turn that frown upside down! You deserve much more than what “unhappy” gives you.

How did you get the name anyway? Were you sad? Was it just a bad day? Maybe you woke up on the wrong side of the bed. That happens to me at times.

Well, I hope my note somehow made you feel a little better. I just wanted to reach out and say hi. Take care of yourself! Do let me know if you ever need any happy. I’m here for you!

Love,
Me

Leave a Reply

