I can’t swim.

Swimming is not my cup of tea.

I don’t mind the water, but I don’t swim.

I’ll go to the pool. I’ll sit in the water, as long as it’s shallow enough for my toes to touch.

I’ve attempted to take swim lessons. But it’s scary.

I can put my head under water, but only if I plug my nose.

I’ll go on a boat. Or a cruise ship.

Not many people know that I can’t swim. It’s not exactly something I like to bring up.

I’m brave enough to go near water and in water. I just haven’t found the courage to swim in water yet.

It looks easy enough. Until I’m actually in the water and then I can’t do it.

Maybe some day I’ll figure it out. But for now…

I can’t swim.

One thought on “Scary Stuff

Leave a Reply

