To Be Lazy

It was a late night last night. I deserve to be lazy today, right? We stayed up late to watch our Buckeyes blast Alabama. I stayed up later last night than I did on New Year’s Eve! I only stayed up past midnight on New Year’s Eve to watch the ball drop and give my hubby the first kiss of the new year. But last night I chose to stay up later so I could watch Ohio State. (The 3 hour nap probably helped.) It was well worth waking up after 11:00 am this morning. So I believe I deserve to sit or laze around today and the rest of the weekend until I have to go back to work on Monday. Blah. Actually, I don’t have much more time to laze around today. I need to get up and around to get my nails done. Maybe I’ll even have a chance to go to the mall and spend my Christmas gift card. By myself. Without child. That makes me giddy. But then after nails and maybe going to the mall, I’ll come home to listen to my daughter say how much she’s bored and do laundry in between couch shifts. That sounds like a great way to spend the rest of my day. I wish you all the same enjoyment!

Leave a Reply

