New Me

New Me

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “New.”

A new me. That’s what I want this year. Does that sound egotistical? I hope not. It’s not as if I want to completely change myself. I just want to be something different; do something different. I don’t want to be afraid to do something different. I don’t want to be idle. I want to motivate myself to be a new me.

Why? Is it because I’m going to hit a milestone age this year? Is it because my daughter just hit double digits? Is it because I’m celebrating 15 years with my husband this year? Is it because I feel older or wiser or just different? I’m not exactly sure.

Yesterday, I talked about resolutions and how I don’t like to make them. But it seems like that’s what this post is turning out to be — a resolution for a new me. Now that I think about it, it’s not as if I’m specifically stating this, that, or what I’m going to do differently in 2015. So, technically, this isn’t a resolution.

I am referring to my “New Me” as the start of a new day, every day. I hope to wake up each day and do or be something different. I want to look back on this year (in 2016) and reminisce about all of the new days I started. Some days will be better than others, but each day will be a new day — a new me.


A few pingbacks I viewed before dinner:
Mittened Hands
PhoTrablogger
The Daily Blabber – First Dawn
Half a photograph – My new yarn
Tim Wolverson – Photography | New Hand
Broken Light: A Photography Collective | In the Dark I See Light
Let’s Try This Again – Windy Wonderings
by the briny | new Year, new beach

2 thoughts on “New Me

Leave a Reply

