In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Oasis.”

Home. It’s my sanctuary. It’s where I stay when I don’t want to go. I love it. My daughter complains about being bored. I complain about not having enough time at home.

I have everything here. I have a plethora of magazines, books galore at my disposal on my Nook, and we have enough televisions in the house for each of the three peeps who live here. Most of the time I even have snacks to keep me nourished through a long, cold weekend. I even make time for laundry and cleaning, but only when I’ve exhausted my time on the Nook or lost interest in the current mags or have finished watching my recorded shows.

But no matter what I’m doing at home, I love it.

One thought on “Home

Leave a Reply

